List of Current Services

Acronyms

  • BAS: Book of Alternative Services
  • BCP: Book of Common Prayer
  • FAS: For All the Saints (propers for celebrations according to the Canadian Liturgical Calendar)
  • HD: Holy Day of obligation to attend Mass if possible

Tuesday, May 21, 2024

9:30 am

 

10:00 am
  • In the Octave of Pentecost
  • Colour: Red
  • Introit Booklet # 56
  • Propers: p. 209, 2 nd Collect p. 205
  • Intention: For the religious communities serving the Church in Canada.

 

Thursday, May 23, 2024

12:15 pm
  • In the Octave of Pentecost, Votive for the Sick
  • Colour: White
  • Introit # 124
  • Propers: p. 582 2 nd Collect p. 205
  • Intention: For all first responders and front line medical workers serving our Community.

 

Friday, May 24, 2024

7:00 am

 

7:30 am
  • Ember Day in the Octave of Pentecost
  • Colour: Red
  • Introit # 57
  • Propers: p. 213 2nd Collect p. 205 BCP
  • Intention: For all churches serving the Centretown community, especially for the work of the Centretown Churches Social Action Ctte - CCSAC

 

Sunday, May 26, 2024

8:00 am

 

10:30 am
  • Colour: White
  • Propers: p. 214
  • 10:30 am BAS
  • Propers: p. 346
  • Isaiah 6:1-8
  • Psalm 29
  • Romans 8:12-17
  • John 3:1-17

 

7:00 pm
  • Psalm 150
  • Isaiah 40:12-end
  • 1 Peter 1:1-12

This final Solemn Evensong and Benediction of the choir season will include a reception following the service. The featured speaker will be Fr Chris Dow, former Dean of the Arctic, who will speak about the work of the Church in the North.

 

Tuesday, May 28, 2024

9:30 am

 

10:00 am
  • Feria, Votive in Thankgiving for the Holy mass
  • Colour: White
  • Introit Booklet # 135
  • Propers: See insert
  • Intention: For an increase in devotion to Jesus in the Blessed Sacrament.

 

Thursday, May 30, 2024

12:15 pm
  • Feast of Corpus Christi HD
  • Colour: White
  • Introit # 135
  • Propers: See insert
  • Intention: For a deeper sense of joy and Thanks givng in receiving Holy Communion.

 

Friday, May 31, 2024

7:00 am

 

7:30 am
  • Feast of the Visitation of Our Lady to Elizabeth HD
  • Colour: White
  • Introit Booklet # 114
  • Propers: FAS p. 181
  • Celebrant: Fr.
  • Intention: For all Christians persecuted for their Faith, especially in Asia.

 

Sunday, June 2, 2024

8:00 am

 

10:30 am
  • Colour: White
  • Propers:Collect p. 304, Prayer Over the Gifts p. 306, Prayer after Communion p. 388
  • Exodus 24:3-8
  • Psalm 116:10-16
  • Hebrews 9:11-15
  • Mark 14:12-16, 22-26

 

Tuesday, June 4, 2024

9:30 am

 

Thursday, June 6, 2024

Friday, June 7, 2024

7:00 am

 

Sunday, June 9, 2024

8:00 am

 

10:30 am

 

Tuesday, June 11, 2024

9:30 am

 

Thursday, June 13, 2024

Friday, June 14, 2024

7:00 am

 

Sunday, June 16, 2024

8:00 am

 

10:30 am

 

Tuesday, June 18, 2024

9:30 am

 

Thursday, June 20, 2024

Friday, June 21, 2024

7:00 am

 

Sunday, June 23, 2024

8:00 am

 

10:30 am

 

Tuesday, June 25, 2024

9:30 am

 

Thursday, June 27, 2024

Friday, June 28, 2024

7:00 am

 

Sunday, June 30, 2024

8:00 am

 

10:30 am